Lisa’s Individual Vlo..

Welcome to my first individual vlog post. It took me four takes to get this vlog post out to you and I still missed something. After reviewing the vlog post, I realized I totally missed another one of my top books I read so far this year, which is Breaking Glass by Lisa Amowitz.  Make […]

Posted July 29, 2013 by girlswit in Uncategorized / 4 Comments

New Releases: July 30th

New Releases: July 30th

 Earthbound by Aprilynne Pike Tavia Michaels is the sole survivor of the plane crash that killed her parents. When she starts to see strange visions of a boy she’s never spoken with in real life, she begins to suspect that there’s much about her past that she isn’t being told. Tavia immediately searches for answers, […]

Posted July 28, 2013 by sarah in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Review: The Deepest Night b..

Review: The Deepest Night by Shana Abe

Publication date August 13th, 2013.  Book Overview: A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Nightseamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure—perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England’s […]

Posted July 27, 2013 by girlswit in Review, Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Author Spotlight/Guest Post..

Author Spotlight/Guest Post: Angie Stanton

Author Bio: Angie Stanton never planned on writing books, she wanted to be a Rockette. However, growing up in rural Wisconsin with her brothers’ 4-H pigs as pets, dance didn’t work out. Instead, she became an avid daydreamer. After years of perfecting stories in her head she began to write them down, and, as they […]

Posted July 27, 2013 by sarah in Giveaway, guest post, Uncategorized / 4 Comments

Comic Con by Sarah & he..

Comic Con by Sarah & her iPhone

As you all know Lisa and myself had the chance to go to San Diego for Comic Con again this year. I had such a great time! The people I was with made the trip even better. Everyone in my group I met through the love of Twilight. Who says Twilight doesn’t bring people together?!    This […]

Posted July 25, 2013 by sarah in Uncategorized / 1 Comment