Release Blitz: The Silent Waters by Brittainy C. Cherry

Posted September 22, 2016 by Amber in Book Blitz, New Releases, Release Blitz, Review / 0 Comments

Title: The Silent Waters
Series: Romance Elements #3
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry
Genre: Romance
 Release Date: September 22, 2016


Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)

Purchase Links

99c for release day only!!!


Also Available
Author Bio
Brittainy Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing–poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she thinks every person should partake in! Brittainy lives in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with her family. When she’s not running a million errands and crafting stories, she’s probably playing with her adorable pets.
Author Links

Amber’s Review:

In my humble opinion, The Silent Waters is Brittainy Cherry’s best work to date.

The Silent Waters focuses on the relationship of childhood friends Maggie May and Brooks Griffin – beginning with the annoyance of a little twerp of a girl, insistent that she and Brooks are to be married; imagine your best friend’s little sister insistent on hanging around with her brother’s friends. And ending with adulthood and each character stronger than they were, after overcoming adversity and extreme trauma.

Ultimately, this is a love story – a story about the love and strength of family. A story about the love of friendship. A story about the love of a soulmate.

Maggie and her father, Eric, are new additions into a family when her father remarries. Now a whole family, with new mother Katie, younger sister Cheryl and older brother Calvin – Maggie cannot be happier. Her father has always instilled into Maggie the importance of her in his life.

“Goodnight, Maggie. The world keeps spinning because your heartbeats exist.”

A young Maggie is the victim of a heinous crime – she is in the wrong place and the wrong time – and the only way she is able to cope with her reality is to close in on her self. She refuses to use her voice to speak and refuses to leave the confines of her home. This becomes a difficult situation for the family to adjust to. The relationship with her siblings is tested – especially with her step-sister Cheryl. The relationship between her parents is strained.

The only good to come of the experience is the strengthening of her relationship with Brooks.

“Someday you’re going to wake up and leave your house, Magnet, and you’re going to discover the world. Someday you’re going to see the whole wide world, Maggie May, and on that day, when you step outside and breathe in your first breath, I want you to find me. No matter what, find me, because I’m going to be the one to show it to you….. Just like that, I was his and he’d never even know it.”

This book is a beautiful story of love, friendship, strength to overcome diversity, and self-discovery. I highly recommend it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.