Tag: Lisa’s post

Blog Tour: Deadly Sweet by ..

Blog Tour: Deadly Sweet by Lola Dodge

      Deadly Sweet Lola Dodge (Spellwork Syndicate #1) Published by: Ink Monster LLC Publication date: January 16th 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult   For fans of Hex Hall, The Magicians, Practical Magic, and Food Wars! Anise Wise loves three things: baking, potion making, and reading her spellbooks in blissful silence. She might […]

Posted January 17, 2018 by girlswit in Blog Tours, Excerpt, Giveaway / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: The Shadow Weav..

Book Blitz: The Shadow Weave by Annette Marie

      The Shadow Weave Annette Marie (Spell Weaver #2) Publication date: January 12th 2018 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy   Clio might be a nymph living in exile among humans. And she might possess the rare ability to mimic any magic she sees. And she might have just seriously ticked off the most powerful […]

Posted January 16, 2018 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway / 0 Comments

Review: Before I Let Go by ..

Review: Before I Let Go by Marieke Nijkamp

      Lisa’s Review:  I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley.  This book was nothing less than AMAZING!!  I totally LOVED it.  Corey and Kyra were best friends, inseparable, until Corey moved away from the small town they both lived in. After Kyra’s death Corey returns to find things are […]

Posted January 1, 2018 by girlswit in Review / 0 Comments

Lisa’s Top 10 from 20..

Lisa’s Top 10 from 2017

This year was not a good reading year for me. I did not meet my reading goal and struggled with finding time to read. Sadly, I only read 50 books this year.  The bright side is that I finally caught up on some of the Stephen King books that I was behind on, but I […]

Posted December 31, 2017 by girlswit in Year in Review / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: All We Want For..

Book Blitz: All We Want For Christmas Is You by Anita Maxwell

      All We Want For Christmas Is You Anita Maxwell Publication date: December 20th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance   Hayden Halloway wants to see her name in print when she gets out of college, preferably in one of the big five newspapers in New York. She has everything lined up to […]

Posted December 21, 2017 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: Queen of Coron..

Book Blitz:  Queen of Corona by Esterhazy

      Queen of Corona Esterhazy Publication date: December 15th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult Queen of a Corona delves into the mind of a young American adult growing up in today’s multicultural society. It is a human look at contemporary existence “from the bottom of the barrel.” It tells the story of a […]

Posted December 20, 2017 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: Handler by Tish..

Book Blitz: Handler by Tish Thawer

      Handler Tish Thawer Published by: Amber Leaf Publishing Publication date: December 19th 2017 Genres: Adult, Dystopian, Science Fiction   Our world was perfect––until we broke the law: Don’t go out at night. Utopian by day, dystopian by night; this is the world I recently discovered. I now struggle with the fact that […]

Posted December 19, 2017 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Giveaway, Teaser / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: It Must’ve Be..

Book Blitz: It Must’ve Been the Mistletoe by L.P. Dover

      It Must’ve Been the Mistletoe L.P. Dover Publication date: December 18th 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance   Finding your soul mate is a dream Adeline Hamilton thought was just that … a dream. After several failed relationships, she realizes she’s not capable of falling in love. The only passion she’s ever had […]

Posted December 18, 2017 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Giveaway, Teaser / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: Better Dead by ..

Book Blitz: Better Dead by Pamela Kopfler

      Better Dead Pamela Kopfler (A B&B Spirits Mystery #1) Published by: Kensington Publication date: December 26th 2017 Genres: Adult, Mystery   As the owner of a charming Louisiana bed and breakfast, Holly Davis believes in Southern hospitality—but she draws the line at welcoming the ghost of her cheating husband . . . […]

Posted December 18, 2017 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: Nox by Randi Co..

Book Blitz: Nox by Randi Cooley Wilson

      Nox Randi Cooley Wilson (The Royal Protector Academy #3) Publication date: January 20th 2018 Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal   Love has revived an ancient war Jealousy has risen and torn lives apart And one prophecy demands the ultimate sacrifice What if rewriting your destiny means that you must sacrifice the one you […]

Posted December 15, 2017 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Giveaway, Teaser / 0 Comments