Tag: Lisa’s posts

Lisa’s 2018 Top Reads

Lisa’s 2018 Top Reads

2018 was not my best year of reading. I had a lot of things happening and I only read 48 books. You can see my complete list here. It was difficult to come up with my top ten because I read a lot of awesome books. Here are my tops in no particular order……   […]

Posted January 1, 2019 by girlswit in Year in Review / 1 Comment

Review: The Edge of Everyth..

Review: The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

      Lisa’s Review:   I put this book on my anticipated books for 2017 and then remembered I received an arc of it while at BEA.   I’m rather conflicted on how I feel about this book. The premise in and of itself is awesome and is what made me want to read the book. […]

Posted January 24, 2017 by girlswit in Review / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: Life in the Luc..

Book Blitz: Life in the Lucky Zone by Patricia B. Tighe

Life in the Lucky Zone Patricia B. Tighe (The Zone, #2) Published by: Swoon Romance Publication date: April 5th 2016 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Lindsey Taylor has been living a charmed life—always the lead in school plays, possessor of a healthy entourage and a hot boyfriend. But halfway through her junior year, […]

Author Spotlight/Interview:..

Author Spotlight/Interview: Bethany Hagen

Author Bio.:  Bethany Hagen was born and raised in Kansas City. She grew up reading Charlotte Brontë, Jane Austen, and all things King Arthur, and went on to become a librarian. Landry Park is her debut novel. Author Links: Website   |   Twitter   |   Pinterest   |   Tumblr   |   Goodreads Interview With Bethany  What are you currently reading?  […]

Book Blitz: Can You Action ..

Book Blitz: Can You Action Past Your Devil’s Advocate? by K. “Kimbe” Abernathy

Title:   Can You Action Past Your Devil’s Advocate? Author:   K. “Kimbe” Abernathy Published:  January 1st, 2015 Publisher:   Xlibris Genre:  Non-fiction Entrepreneurial Empowerment Synopsis: Are you an existing, new or upcoming entrepreneur? This book is easy to read and relaxed to understand. GREAT book to assist in expounding ones vision to put all into ACTION through […]

New Releases: September 2nd..

New Releases: September 2nd, 2014

Amazon.com Widgets Trial by Fire (The Worldwalker Trilogy #1) by Josephine Angelini  This world is trying to kill Lily Proctor. Her life-threatening allergies keep her from enjoying experiences that others in her hometown of Salem take for granted, which is why she is determined to enjoy her first high school party with her best friend […]

Posted August 31, 2014 by girlswit in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Release Day Launch: Guardia..

Release Day Launch: Guardian By Courtney Cole

  We are absolutely over the moon excited about the Release Day Launch for Courtney Cole’s GUARDIAN!!! GUARDIAN is a YA Paranormal Romance, and a book close to Courtney’s heart. Not only is this fabulous book back in a big way, it’s Courtney’s birthday! To celebrate all of the awesome she is making a few […]

Posted August 28, 2014 by girlswit in Giveaway, Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Movie Review: If I Stay

Movie Review: If I Stay

Check out the trailer: Spoilers Below!! If I Stay is one of my favorite books. So, when the book was made into a movie I was definitely excited. The movie did not disappoint. Overall, it was a great adaptation.  Chloe Grace Moretz (Mia) and Jamie Blackley (Adam) did an amazing job bringing their characters to […]

Posted August 28, 2014 by girlswit in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Book Blitz: Catch My Breath..

Book Blitz: Catch My Breath By Lynn Montagano

Catch My Breath by Lynn Montagano  (Catch My Breath #1)  Published by: Harper Impulse Publication date: April 17th 2014  Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: Lia Meyers’ plan for a relaxing Scottish vacation is short-lived when one uncharacteristic moment of clumsiness lands her in the arms of a dangerously attractive Englishman. The perfect opportunity for a much needed holiday romance? Wrong! Lia’s still reeling from the mother […]

Posted August 26, 2014 by girlswit in Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway, Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Review: Amity By Micol Osto..

Review: Amity By Micol Ostow

Release date August 26th, 2014 Synopsis: For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror. Connor’s family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen’s family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she’s recovered from a psychotic break. […]

Posted August 26, 2014 by girlswit in Uncategorized / 0 Comments